09
Aug
09

New dawn, new day

For the past two months, I have been playing with the formatting and other parts of Blogger to get a sense of how it works and what I can do with it.  While I have no formal .html training (something obvious to anyone that has and is looking at this) or even more than rudimentary experience with layout, I am happy with what Blogger can do and excited to start using thisfull time tomorrow.

That being said, I am sad to leave WordPress.  I started blogging nearly four years ago on Typepad, then Journalspace and wasn’t diligent enough to keep it up.  Plus, those blogs were more random musings and really less about any thing.  Think Seinfeld, with less humor, worse writing, in Athens and exclusively from Newman’s perspective.

Fortunately, I have grown just a little.

So now we are here in August 2009.  I’ll start tomorrow with my College Football Bucket list as my first exclusive post here.

Thanks for reading (at least to the 14 of you that do so).  This is definitely for my mental health, but I am glad you enjoy it.

Please remember to ease on over to http://dawginexile.blogspot.com/ and check it out.

Leave a Reply

A Georgia Dawg in the Mid-West alone with his thoughts.

BBQ, Ball and Bets

There's nothing like a sunny fall afternoon, pork BBQ (with mustard sauce, of course!), a pregame tailgate, and...betting online. You heard me right. With a laptop and an internet connection you can check the odds of any game from the 50 yard line. Now that's convenience and will make your tailgate all the more interesting when some dude mentions just how much of a good bet a certain game is.
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to Technorati Favorites
Custom Search

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

