24
Oct
08

Ahh, the weekend

This week is a special ‘ahh, the weekend’ since Ms. BulldoginExile and I will join our bulldawg brethern in Louisiana for the LSU game.  Instead of the general musings that come to mind about upcoming ballgames, I am focusing on the Dawg people headed to New Orleans:

  • Any chance ‘Roomie’ of past blog fame (don’t try to find it, the blog has been destroyed to protect the very guilty) finds his hotel room this weekend?
  • What is the over under on how long it takes someone to yell ‘Tiger Bait!’ at me?  I am going with 7 minutes after our flight lands.
  • What is the over under on how many times my wife offers to teach some dude manners?  I am going with 7.
  • Will Ken Tucker be in the house?
  • Will the Dawgs find enough moxie to smack LSU in the mouth?
  • Will the Tigers decide to blitz Stafford and hope he can’t make enough quick reads?
  • Will this be the win (provided it happens) that will shut people up? By people, I mean this guy and this guy. Oh yeah, and him, too.
  • Can Georgia’s ends stop the toss sweep?
  • Will Knowshon get to 100 yards?
  • How many passes will the fullbacks catch?
  • How many field goals will Blair Walsh attempt?
  • Any chance Kentucky picks off Florida?
  • If they do, will it cause Georgia to lose focus?
  • I wonder what street corner I’ll run into Uncle Mark on, ’cause I just know I will.

Go Dawgs!

0 Responses to “Ahh, the weekend”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

A Georgia Dawg in the Mid-West alone with his thoughts.

BBQ, Ball and Bets

There's nothing like a sunny fall afternoon, pork BBQ (with mustard sauce, of course!), a pregame tailgate, and...betting online. You heard me right. With a laptop and an internet connection you can check the odds of any game from the 50 yard line. Now that's convenience and will make your tailgate all the more interesting when some dude mentions just how much of a good bet a certain game is.
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to Technorati Favorites
Custom Search

