01
Nov
08

Final thoughts about today

  • Holly offers a not so impartial, but surprisingly accurate portrayal of the scene in Jacksonville.  Not so impartial because she is a Tennessee fan and has demonstrated a disdain for both Georgia and Florida.  Accurate because I have been to all the places she talks about (or at least I’ve been told I have) and she is dead on.  Except for the part about Warsaw.  I would have gone with Liverpool, with a cooler music pedigree, but I am from the South, so there is a natural bias there.
  • The schools in Athens were closed yesterday.  Nothing those kids couldn’t learn tailgating.
  • MaconDawg has his weekly five things review.  I think the score will be that close.  I don’t think the score will be that high.
  • Schlabach has a good review of great moments in Ga/Fla history.
  • I am checking out for an hour or two.  I tailgated last year for the Illinois game before watching GA/Fla at home.  A colleague reminded me of that, so I am going to the Illinois tailgate today.  I’m not superstitious (ok, I am a little bit), but I like to cover my bases.
0 Responses to “Final thoughts about today”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

A Georgia Dawg in the Mid-West alone with his thoughts.

BBQ, Ball and Bets

There's nothing like a sunny fall afternoon, pork BBQ (with mustard sauce, of course!), a pregame tailgate, and...betting online. You heard me right. With a laptop and an internet connection you can check the odds of any game from the 50 yard line. Now that's convenience and will make your tailgate all the more interesting when some dude mentions just how much of a good bet a certain game is.
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to Technorati Favorites
Custom Search

