13
Dec
08

Ah, the weekend

  • No no no no no.  Dan Wetzel is the reason I hate college football playoff talk.   Officially.  He is also the only reason I have for being glad the football season is over.
  • Dave Clawson, head coach. I was hoping he’d end up somewhere down this way.  I guess it is scheme in the MAC, not talent.  Tell that to Nate Davis.
  • Speaking of, looks like Chavis will go to Auburn with a Lake to be the DC.  If not, it could be Kevin Steele from Alabama.  I am not sure why you’d ever leave Alabama to coach at Clemson.  Someone should ask Bill Curry.
  • The Heisman will be given out on Saturday.  I personally think it will go to Sam Bradford, but don’t count out either of the other guys.  This will probably beat the 1985 Bo Jackson-Chuck Long 45 point decision as the closest Heisman ever.  All three could end up within 100 points of each other.  Look for Tebow to be second.
  • Speaking of, I wonder if Saint Timmy ended up voting for Colt McCoy?
  • I still think Mississippi State has made the impact hire of the year in the SEC.
  • Southern Cal’s Rey Maualuga won the Chuck Bednarik Award as the top defensive player in the country.  I would have voted for him just for the hair.

  • I am pretty sure the Trojans don’t need bulletin board fodder.  I guess when you know you are going to get beaten, you can only run your mouth.
  • Gotta admit, I am not the best person to be on this jury, if it goes to trial.
  • T. Kyle King always has his eye on the ball.  Baseball, that is.
  • Former Dawg and Tech assistant named latest guy to fail at Syracuse.
  • OMG!  I can’t believe I actually read this title right.  Even if it was about the Falcons.
  • Hawaii is a 1.5 point favorite over Notre Dame for the Hawaii Bowl.  Well, duh.  The game is named for them. Or it could be this:
0 Responses to “Ah, the weekend”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

A Georgia Dawg in the Mid-West alone with his thoughts.

BBQ, Ball and Bets

There's nothing like a sunny fall afternoon, pork BBQ (with mustard sauce, of course!), a pregame tailgate, and...betting online. You heard me right. With a laptop and an internet connection you can check the odds of any game from the 50 yard line. Now that's convenience and will make your tailgate all the more interesting when some dude mentions just how much of a good bet a certain game is.
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to Technorati Favorites
Custom Search

