11
Jan
09

Mumme Poll Ballot – final ballot

My final Mumme Poll ballot.

National Champion: Florida (holding my nose)

Oklahoma
Texas
USC
Utah

Alabama
Boise State
Georgia
Ohio State
Oregon
Penn State
TCU

  • Also considered: Texas Tech, Mississippi.
  • Never considered: Any Big East team, any ACC team, BYU.
  • I came *this* close to naming USC my national champion.  In the end, I just think Penn State wasn’t as good an opponent as Oklahoma and Florida’s loss was slightly less bad than USC’s.
  • I never considered naming Utah national champion.  Sorry, but if any major conference team played Utah’s schedule, there would be hue and cry from the football media and blogosphere about the cupcakes they played all season.  Oh, yeah, it’d have been Texas Tech’s schedule, save three games.  Of course, I still don’t recognize BYU’s claim to a championship from 1985.  At least Utah beat a legit team on New Year’s day.
  • I chose Boise State over Texas Tech and Mississippi.  I still don’t know why.
  • Vandy has won a bowl game since South Carolina has.  I know it doesn’t belong here, but I just wanted to point that out.

Anyone need a coach?

Anyone need a coach?

On a personal note, this has been a blast.  Thanks to the Senator for all of his hard work hosting the Poll.

0 Responses to “Mumme Poll Ballot – final ballot”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

A Georgia Dawg in the Mid-West alone with his thoughts.

BBQ, Ball and Bets

There's nothing like a sunny fall afternoon, pork BBQ (with mustard sauce, of course!), a pregame tailgate, and...betting online. You heard me right. With a laptop and an internet connection you can check the odds of any game from the 50 yard line. Now that's convenience and will make your tailgate all the more interesting when some dude mentions just how much of a good bet a certain game is.
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to Technorati Favorites
Custom Search

