18
Feb
09

From the cornfield

  • Now that NASCAR has started, can we go ahead and get the NBA and NHL playoffs started and out of the way?
  • Mike Leach, a pirate without a port?  Over/under on the value of his new contract with Texas Tech is 2.75mil.  And a significant penalty if he leaves, with a hall pass.  Hey, who will TTU get to coach them now if Leach leaves?
  • He only did it because he loves her.  Look for Johnson to miss Charleston Southern and Troy next Fall.
  • Bernie, you write prettier than a twenty dollar whore. Check out his piece on student athletes and fan adoration.  Gold, I say.
  • Kyle, you know how to make a guy hate the cold that much more.  I can almost smell Rick slightly burning your cheeseburger because he was telling his momma to come pickup something.  I can almost taste the greens. I can almost taste the peppermint pattie you can buy for a nickel beside the register.
  • Doug at Hey Jenny Slater! is picking up where “Fire Joe Morgan” left off.  I predict a steady diet of Wetzel, Moore, Fuitak and May.  I predict that because I already have a list to send to him.
  • Cousin Walter celebrates a tad early.  I think this one still works out for the Bravos.
  • I found this interesting because I deal with these people every day.  On this very issue.
  • The Senator takes the Techies to task.  I was going to do so, but why try to improve upon the best.
  • Speaking of the best, PWD has a great shout out to the weekend that was in Dawgnation.  Terrific sports weekend for the home team.
  • Here’s hoping the Dawgs can make it two in row.  Auburn rolls into Athens tonight at 7:30.  Duvvydawg has some great video (at Catfish and Cornbread) from the win against Florida.
2 Responses to “From the cornfield”


  1. February 18, 2009 at 1:06 pm

    I sure hope it works out. I blame myself if it doesn’t. well…..not really. Frank Wren, get it done!

  2. February 19, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    “..you write prettier than a twenty dollar whore”

    Funny…that’s the way my tenth grade english teacher described my term paper. 🙂

    Not sure what surprised me more…Griffey spurning the Braves or TTU suddenly coming to terms with Mr. Congeniality. Of course, beating floriDuh then getting spanked by AllBarn was somewhat less surprising.


Leave a Reply

A Georgia Dawg in the Mid-West alone with his thoughts.

BBQ, Ball and Bets

There's nothing like a sunny fall afternoon, pork BBQ (with mustard sauce, of course!), a pregame tailgate, and...betting online. You heard me right. With a laptop and an internet connection you can check the odds of any game from the 50 yard line. Now that's convenience and will make your tailgate all the more interesting when some dude mentions just how much of a good bet a certain game is.
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to Technorati Favorites
Custom Search

