30
May
09

Trust me, it’ll save you some time

Mark Bradley is fishing with some mighty stinky bait.  Don’t go look at his post.  I didn’t link it.  I won’t link it now.  I might not ever link it.

A couple of doozies:

  • LSU wins the SEC West.  Ok, not so much a doozie, but I don’t see the improvement from last year it’ll take to overtake ‘Bama or get by Old Miss.
  • Florida and Texas in the National Championship game, with UT winning by three.  IF UT wins by three it’ll be a lot higher scoring than the 41-38 he predicts.
  • That means UT will win the Big 12.  Hmmmm……
  • Tech’s Jonathan Dwyer finishes fifth in the Heisman voting.  I predict he gets no more than a few cursory votes, if any at all.
  • Georgia losing four games.  Again, not so much a doozie, as much as an uneducated guess.  I haven’t thought about it that much, but I guess four losses isn’t so much a long shot.
  • Georgia Tech wins the ACC.  Whatever.  I don’t think they will actually play in the ACC championship game.  The triple option is a sight to behold when it works well and teams don’t defense it well (see last year’s Miami game or the second half of the Georgia game).  It is a disaster when it isn’t run well (see last year’s Gardner Webb game or the Peach Bowl).  It rained in the Dome, right?

So, do what you want, but I am not going to reference you to the AJC.  Bradley obviously is fishing for hits.

What do you think?

0 Responses to “Trust me, it’ll save you some time”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

A Georgia Dawg in the Mid-West alone with his thoughts.

BBQ, Ball and Bets

There's nothing like a sunny fall afternoon, pork BBQ (with mustard sauce, of course!), a pregame tailgate, and...betting online. You heard me right. With a laptop and an internet connection you can check the odds of any game from the 50 yard line. Now that's convenience and will make your tailgate all the more interesting when some dude mentions just how much of a good bet a certain game is.
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to Technorati Favorites
Custom Search

